vanessa, poetry and chess

you told me something once

and at the time

it didn’t blow my mind

as it was elsewhere

but in the meantime

 

my high school sweetheart

i never rested on your every word

my darling angel

in fact mostly you were quite absurd

 

but my little snowflake

i jested in the pond

and wondered why i loved to wander

majestic in your spawn

 

superior in our anger

younger than the entire world

hungrier, more naked

i always held you over the doorways in my mind

unfurled

 

and there you sat my fucking lover

there beside me in the chess halls of bob jones

that is when you then began to SYMBOLIZE

the loving movements in my inspired heart

 

but as always my battle was before me in the

tables and wooden pieces dancing around the light

and black squares

but we were the coolest ever

and we never thought otherwise

instead the messages were in our eyes

Not Hidden.

 

I just wanted to blow something up.

just wanted you to orgasm

ERUPT

MAGIC

in a cypher, you were crying your damn beautiful eyes out

 

you told me the most alarmingly dainty and invisible diplomacy you could

that i should just play chess and write poetry

 

and that moment i will never forget

or the dress you were wearing and the lovely

WHITE trash coat with red stripes around your arms

 

big blond hair bodacious little body

your always laying it down in front of me

i love you i love you forever

i never loved another

 

ain’t that sad

 

and then a little later

a girl told something just as well

that i should love another Jezebel

women are a curse

Leave a Reply

